Skip to content

Learning the language.

March 15, 2013

As job offers come in easier when you master Norwegian, it is best to start learning right away!
The language seems pretty funny at first.
One of my friends said it sounds like talking IKEA. That made me laugh!
I also feel it’s a bit like talking with a hot potato in your mouth. (I know you will try it next time you eat potatoes!)
I’ve been looking into courses and places to learn this magnificent lingo and there are many options.
Unfortunately many are rather expensive.
I will take a course with my husband in his company after Easter, but I’m afraid 1.5 hours twice a week won’t bring significantly fast improvement.
The Johannes Learning center offers different types of courses, including an online one for 1655 NOK/month.
http://www.velkommentiljohannes.no
I’ve also found lots of free courses and tutorials on YouTube, such as this one here that I particularly like. Every lesson just takes a few minutes of your time and it’s pretty helpful to get the hang of the basics!
So hot potatoes for dinner tonight and repeat after me : hvordan går det?

From → Norway, Stavanger

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pomodori Wonderland

Me and my everyday italian kitchen... Let's uncover those secrets and get them out of nonna's kitchen!

Liv Hambrett

An Australian in Germany

A Word in Your Ear

Stories and Photographs of my travels, Tales of friends, family, animals and my life

Tour~De~World

A Peregrinate Across the Globe

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Lisa J Hobman Author's Ramblings

Scotland - We came, we saw, we quite liked it so we moved!

Views of Norway

From the people at www.visitnorway.com

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

The Unwitting Traveller

Opportunistic Travel Photography and Occasional Geo-Tourism

Quite Alone

"To awaken quite alone in a strange town is one of the pleasantest sensations in the world" – Freya Stark

Katie at the Kitchen Door

Globally-inspired, seasonal recipes

Sublime Palate

food and thoughts . . .

Eat, Play, Love

making memories through food, wine and travel

Life is what you make it!

Chasing career opportunities around the world and living a life worth living

