Skip to content

SUSHI!

March 21, 2013

Last night I chaperoned my husband to the oil museum for a presentation on oil field stuff.

The museum is definitely not as big as it looks from outside and how I thought it would be.

The presentation itself was just a commercial pitch on services and technologies offered by one of the petroleum companies and thus not very useful to any of the attendees. (Except maybe for the students who got a free sense of belonging and hopes for future recruitment contacts)
We had left the home without having dinner, planned to have a small snack there and then see if we’d be hungry to eat something more later on.
However, the animals* had already gotten to the snacks by the time we arrived, so we left with a craving for food.
After considering several options of eating out, my husband suddenly felt like pizza take-away and I could “pick up whatever I like”.
A sudden rush of happiness surged over me…..Alarm bells ringing in my head, stronger heartbeats, butterflies in the stomach…..:SUSHI!!!!!
Here was my chance, after a long time of abstinence (my husband doesn’t eat sushi, so the occasions to eat it are few) to walk into that sushi bar – one of the 5 or 6 in the street we were walking in (Norway loves sushi) and order some colorful and deliciously fresh pieces of wonder!
002003
 
 
Well it had been a long time to taste such fresh and gorgeous pieces of sushi (Not in Egypt, not in Greece, not in Belgium…)
For those of you who want to know: I brought them from “Sabi Sushi”, a place that also seems to be highly recommended on Tripadvisor – as the sign inside says.
You can even order online (www.sabi.no) or through smartphone/ipad. Enjoy the feast!
Now this was in no way intended to be a commercial pitch for sushi, I just had to share the bliss.
As my husband reminded me: I live to eat and he eats to live.
 
*animals: those greedy, stingy pricks that trash a buffet and stuff themselves to the brim, just because it’s free and they won’t find any food elsewhere on the planet.
From → Norway, Stavanger

2 Comments
  1. AndSan permalink

    Tisk tisk. Try Sushi Mat next time, they have better prices.
    You should have said you are a sushi fan, we’ll take you to a place next time.

    • Hey Andrei, I’ll try Sushi Mat next time. I just liked the look of the Sabi Sushi place and the chef who was preparing the sushi fresh and they didn’t have these weird looking sushi bowls in the window. I must say they were really delicious, I definitely don’t regret!

Leave a Reply

Pomodori Wonderland

Me and my everyday italian kitchen... Let's uncover those secrets and get them out of nonna's kitchen!

Liv Hambrett

An Australian in Germany

A Word in Your Ear

Stories and Photographs of my travels, Tales of friends, family, animals and my life

Tour~De~World

A Peregrinate Across the Globe

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Lisa J Hobman Author's Ramblings

Scotland - We came, we saw, we quite liked it so we moved!

Views of Norway

From the people at www.visitnorway.com

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

The Unwitting Traveller

Opportunistic Travel Photography and Occasional Geo-Tourism

Quite Alone

"To awaken quite alone in a strange town is one of the pleasantest sensations in the world" – Freya Stark

Katie at the Kitchen Door

Globally-inspired, seasonal recipes

Sublime Palate

food and thoughts . . .

Eat, Play, Love

making memories through food, wine and travel

Life is what you make it!

Chasing career opportunities around the world and living a life worth living

